Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2016

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, May 30, 2016
 
USA Memorial Day.
Friday, June 3, 2016
TBD
  LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Friday, June 3, 2016
10:30 am
LWVUS Board Room Suite 1000
1730 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Saturday, June 4, 2016
10 am to 3:30
Roslyn Conference and Retreat Center
8727 River Road
Richmond, VA 23229
LWV-VA Council Meeting. Click Here for Registration form.
Saturday, June 11, 2016
9:30-12 noon
Sheraton National Hotel
900 South Orme Street
Arlington, VA 22204
LWVAR Annual Meeting. Speaker is Jordan Grimaldi, a student at Washington & Lee High School. She is a member of InspireVA
Sunday, June 12, 2016
2:00 - 3:15 pm
Falls Church Welcome Center
330-B S. Virginia Avenue
Falls Church, VA 22046
LWVAR The Immigrant Experience in Northern Virginia.. "Click Here" for flyer
Sunday, June 12, 2016
6:00 pm
Old Towne Sports Pub
8971 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
LWVPWA Annual Meeting. Speaker: Courtney Tierney, Director of Prince William Department of Social Services

Heavy Hors d'oeuvre Buffet; $18 all inclusive, payable onsite

RSVP: Linda Larsen: lklebelarsen@comcast.net

Tuesday, June 14, 2016
 
Virginia VA Primary Election for Congressional Candidates.
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
 
USA Flag Day.
Thursday, June 16, 2016-Sunday, June 19, 2016
 
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
2660 Woodley Road, NW
Washington, DC 20008
LWVUS National Convention.
Friday, June 17, 2016
7:00 pm
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
2660 Woodley Road, NW
Washington, DC 20008
LWVNCA Fundraiser - Capitol Steps Comedy Performance. For Information Click Here

For Tickets Click Here

Sunday, June 19, 2016
All Day
USA Father's Day.
Friday, July 1, 2016
 
Virginia Start the LWV Fiscal Year.
Monday, July 4, 2016
 
USA Independence Day.
Monday, July 18, 2016-Thursday, July 21, 2016
All Day
Quicken Loans Arena
Cleveland, OH
2016 Republican National Convention.
Monday, July 25, 2016-Thursday, July 28, 2016
All Day
Wells Fargo Center
Philadelphia, PA
2016 Democratic National Convention.
Monday, September 26, 2016
 
Wright State University
Dayton, OH
1st Presidential Debate. Televised Debate sponsored by the Commission on Presidential Debates.
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
 
Longwood University
Willett Hall
Farmville, VA
Vice Presidential Televised Debate. Televised Debate sponsored by the Commission on Presidential Debates.
Sunday, October 9, 2016
 
Washington University
St. Louis, MO
2nd Presidential Debate. Televised Debate sponsored by the Commission on Presidential Debates.
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
 
University of Nevada
Las Vegas, NV
3rd Presidential Debate. Televised Debate sponsored by the Commission on Presidential Debates.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
 
USA ELECTION DAY - GO VOTE!.
Friday, January 6, 2017
 
US Capitol Electoral College Votes are Counted.
Friday, January 20, 2017
Noon
US Capitol
Washington, DC
Presidential Inaguration. New President takes the Oath of Office