Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2014

Date & Time        Place        Description
Friday, July 25, 2014
10:30 am
LWVUS Board Room, Suite 1000
1730 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036-4508
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Saturday, August 2, 2014
10:00 am
NRECA Building
Arlington, VA
LWVNCA Retreat.
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
6 am - 7 pm
Special Election jurisdictions VA Legislative Special Elections. VA Senate District 38

House of Delegate Districts 48 and 90

Check the Department of Elections website

Tuesday, August 26, 2014
All Day
USA Equality Day. Commemorates the ratification of the 19th amendment allowing women to vote
Monday, September 1, 2014
All Day
USA Labor Day.
Friday, September 5, 2014
10:30 AM
LWVUS Board Room, Suite 1000
1730 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036-4508
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Thursday, September 18, 2014
9:00 - 3:00 pm
Virginia State Capitol Building
Richmond, VA
LWV-VA "A Virginia Way to Grade A Elections".
Friday, October 24, 2014
6:00 pm
Pepco Edison Place Gallery
702 Eighth Street, NW,
Washington, DC 20001
LWVNCA Reception for the LWVUS Board.
Sunday, November 2, 2014
 
  Daylight Savings Time Ends.
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
All over Virginia General Election. 11 Congressional Races and US Senate (seat currently held by Mark Warner) election some local elections may also be on the ballot
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
All Day
USA Veteran's Day.
Saturday, May 2, 2015
9:00
Clyde's LWVNCA Annual Convention. Meeting to adopt a budget, elect officers, adopt program