Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2015

Date & Time        Place        Description
Sunday, March 8, 2015
 
  Daylight Savings Time Begins.
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
5:30 - 6:00 pm
Hilton Garden Inn
501 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Local Virginia League President's Reception.
Thursday, March 12, 2015
TBD
Hilton Garden Inn
501 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Local Virginia LWV President's Summit.
Friday, March 13, 2015
8:30 am
LWV-VA Office
501 East Franklin Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Sunday, March 15, 2015-Monday, March 23, 2015
 
USA Sunshine Week.
Friday, March 20, 2015
 
  Spring Begins.
Sunday, March 22, 2015
2:00 -3:30 pm
Pohick Regional Library
6450 Sydenstricker Road
Burke, VA 22015
FIREARMS SAFETY: REDUCING THE RISK IN FAIRFAX COUNTY. Speakers include:

FIREARMS SAFETY: REDUCING THE RISK IN FAIRFAX COUNTY.. Speakers include:

Sandra Bromley, JD, Fairfax County-Wide Domestic Violence Coordinator Risk of Firearm Misuse in Domestic Violence

Jesse Ellis, Prevention Manager Fairfax County Department of Neighborhood and Community Services Risk of Firearm Misuse in Suicide

James T. Frey, Crime Prevention Officer Fairfax County Police Department Firearm Safety

Kristin Goss, PhD, Moderator. Associate Professor of Public Policy Studies and Political Science at Duke University, President of the Arlington League of Women Voters, Author of "Disarmed: The Missing Movement for Gun Control in America" and "The Gun Debate: What Everyone Needs to Know" (with Phillip J. Cook)

Sunday, April 5, 2015
 
  Easter.
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
 
  General Assembly Reconvene session.
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
 
  Earth Day.
Saturday, May 2, 2015
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Clyde's Restaurant at Gallery Place
Piedmont Room Upstairs
707 7th Street
Washington, DC 20001
LWVNCA Annual Convention. Meeting of members to adopt a budget, elect officers, adopt program Registration
Sunday, May 10, 2015
 
  Mother's Day.
Friday, May 29, 2015
 
Charlottesville, VA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Saturday, May 30, 2015-Sunday, May 31, 2015
 
Holiday Inn & Convention Center
1901 Emmet Street
Charlottesville, VA 22901
LWV-VA Convention.
Tuesday, June 9, 2015
 
Virginia June Primary if Needed.
Thursday, June 18, 2015-Sunday, June 21, 2015
 
Leesburg, VA LWVUS Council "Celebrating our Past, Embracing the Future".
Sunday, June 21, 2015
 
  Father's Day.
Tuesday, June 30, 2015
 
  End of League Year - Time to Renew Membership.