Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2016

Date & Time        Place        Description
Friday, July 1, 2016
 
Virginia Start the LWV Fiscal Year.
Monday, July 4, 2016
 
USA Independence Day.
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Monday, July 18, 2016-Thursday, July 21, 2016
All Day
Quicken Loans Arena
Cleveland, OH
2016 Republican National Convention.
Friday, July 22, 2016
10:30 am
  LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Monday, July 25, 2016-Thursday, July 28, 2016
All Day
Wells Fargo Center
Philadelphia, PA
2016 Democratic National Convention.
Thursday, September 1, 2016-Friday, September 30, 2016
AllDay
Virginia Voter Registration Month.
Saturday, September 17, 2016
 
Charlottesville, VA LWV-VA Fall Workshops.
Monday, September 26, 2016
 
Wright State University
Nutter Center
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH 45435
1st Presidential Debate. Televised Debate sponsored by the Commission on Presidential Debates. Click Here for debate information from the University.
Saturday, October 1, 2016-Monday, October 31, 2016
 
USA Voter Education Month.
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
 
Longwood University
Willett Hall
201 High Street
Farmville, VA 23909
Vice Presidential Televised Debate. Televised Debate sponsored by the Commission on Presidential Debates. Clcik Here for Longwood University Debate updates.
Sunday, October 9, 2016
 
Washington University
St. Louis, MO
2nd Presidential Debate. Televised Debate sponsored by the Commission on Presidential Debates.
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
 
University of Nevada
Las Vegas, NV
3rd Presidential Debate. Televised Debate sponsored by the Commission on Presidential Debates.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
 
USA ELECTION DAY - GO VOTE!.
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Women's Roundtable Presession luncheon & discussion.
Friday, January 6, 2017
 
US Capitol Electoral College Votes are Counted.
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
 
Richmond, VA Virginia General Assembly Convenes.
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
 
Richmond, VA Women's Roundtable session.
Friday, January 20, 2017
Noon
US Capitol
Washington, DC
Presidential Inaguration. New President takes the Oath of Office
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
 
  Womens's Roundtable session.
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Lobby Day at the General Assembly.
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Women's Roundtable.
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Women's Roundtable.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
 
USA League of Women Voters founding anniversary.
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Women's Roundtable.
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
 
Richmond, VA Women's Roundtable session.
Thursday, April 6, 2017
 
  LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Sunday, May 14, 2017
All Day
USA Mother's Day.
Friday, May 19, 2017
 
TBD LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Saturday, May 20, 2017
 
TBD LWV-VA Convention.
Sunday, June 18, 2017
All Day
USA Father's Day.
Saturday, July 1, 2017
 
Virginia LWV-VA Fiscal Year Begins.