Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2014

Date & Time        Place        Description
Sunday, January 25, 2015
3-4:30 pm
The Falls Church Community Center Art Room. LWVFC & AAUW Human Trafficking Forum. Other co-sponsors are the Arlington Commission on Women, the Urban League Young Professionals Network and the Zeta Chi Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority.
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
 
General Assembly Building

Room 4 EAST

Richmond, VA
LWV-VA Women's Roundtable Forum.
Friday, January 30, 2015-Saturday, January 31, 2015
 
Williamsburg Lodge
310 S. England Street
Williamsburg, VA 23187
We the People Competition. Center for the Constitution at James Madison's Montpelier coordinates a civic education program for middle and high school students called We the People

LWVWA will be volunteer staff.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015
 
General Assembly Building

Room 4 EAST

Richmond, VA
LWV-VA League Lobby Day & Women's Roundtable Forum.
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
 
General Assembly Building

Room 4 EAST

Richmond, VA
LWV-VA Women's Roundtable Forum.
Saturday, February 14, 2015
 
  LWVUS Founding 95th Anniversary.
Saturday, February 14, 2015
 
  Valentine's Day.
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
 
General Assembly Building

Room 4 EAST

Richmond, VA
LWV-VA Women's Roundtable Forum.
Sunday, February 22, 2015
TBD
TBD LWVFC Redistricting Forum.
Sunday, March 8, 2015
 
  Daylight Savings Time Begins.
Thursday, March 12, 2015
TBD
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Friday, March 13, 2015
TBD
Richmond, VA LWV-VA local presidents summit.
Sunday, March 15, 2015-Monday, March 23, 2015
 
USA Sunshine Week.
Friday, March 20, 2015
 
  Spring Begins.
Sunday, April 5, 2015
 
  Easter.
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
 
  General Assembly Reconvene session.
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
 
  Earth Day.
Saturday, May 2, 2015
9:00
Clyde's LWVNCA Annual Convention. Meeting to adopt a budget, elect officers, adopt program
Sunday, May 10, 2015
 
  Mother's Day.
Friday, May 29, 2015
 
  LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Saturday, May 30, 2015-Sunday, May 31, 2015
 
Charlottesville, VA LWV-VA Convention.
Tuesday, June 9, 2015
 
Virginia June Primary if Needed.
Thursday, June 18, 2015-Sunday, June 21, 2015
 
Leesburg, VA LWVUS Council "Celebrating our Past, Embracing the Future".
Sunday, June 21, 2015
 
  Father's Day.
Tuesday, June 30, 2015
 
  End of League Year - Time to Renew Membership.